2015 Award Recipients

MNIA_Logo (2)This year at the 2015 Miss Nigeria in America Pageant, MNIA will present 2 prestigious awards to Chief Adaozo Grace Agude and Dr. Amara Enyia.

Chief Grace Agude will receive the 2015 Woman Icon of the Year for her exceptional achievement in fostering the global advancement of Nigerian women in the Diaspora.  She made history as the first female to successfully create and establish a women’s organization in over 15 states in the United States of America.

Dr. Amara Enyia will receive the 2015 Leadership Award for her outstanding contributions to the community.  Dr. Enyia made history as the youngest Nigerian-American woman to run for Mayor in Chicago Illinois.

The MNIA Woman Icon of the Year Award recognized iconic female leaders whose contributions to society span across the globe either through education, health, and organizational leadership.  Past recipients of this award include Mrs. Ify Nwabukwu – CEO of African Womens Cancer Awareness Association (AWCAA)

The MNIA Leadership Award recognizes young female leaders who have shown exceptional leadership and service in their communities. Past recipients of this award include Saran Kaba Jones – CEO, Face Africa and Virginia DeBerry & Donna Grant – Co-Authors of Essence Bestseller “Tryin To Sleep In The Bed You Made”.